Macro Economic Dialogue with the social partners: Extracts from the arrivals and doorsteps

Type: NEWS   Référence: 93511   Durée: 00:01:03   Première transmission: 04/03/2013  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council
Fin de production: 04/03/2013
The macroeconomic dialogue is a form of discussion between the European Central Bank, the Council, the Commission and the European social partners (ETUC, CEEP, BUSINESSEUROPE, UEAPME). Now over decade old, it was established by the European Council at its meeting of June 1999 in Cologne. A biannual event, the forum is designed to contribute to monetary and budgetary policies as well as wage developments. Through such dialogue, it is hoped that social partners will not only achieve a better understanding of the economic problems faced by the EU, but equally agree on joint solutions. Today, a dialogue on macroeconomic issues between the social partners (employers and trade unions at EU level and representatives of public enterprises and SMEs), on the one hand, and the presidency troika, Commission, European Central Bank and president of the Eurogroup.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Hans Biesheuvel, Board of Directors of UAEPME 00:00:10
00:00:15 Pierre Martin, Chairman, UEAPME Social Affairs Committee 00:00:05
00:00:20 Alain Griset, Chairman, UEAPME Vocational Training Committee 00:00:08
00:00:28 SOUNDBITE by Jeroen Dijsselbloem, President of Eurogroup (In English) saying that: We are going to meet a new colleague from Cyprus first of all, there is a new government, then we can work with to find a solution for Cyprus and as I said before probably to reach an agreement in March and it is going to be an agreement which works on stabilisation both for Cyprus and for the Eurozone. I hope to be able to tell you more later. 00:00:29
00:00:57 Mario Draghi, ECB President 00:00:06
00:01:03 End 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016