European Council: extracts from the roundtable

Type: News   Reference: 92421   Duration: 00:05:42  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council / Justus Lipsius
End production: 07/02/2013   First transmission: 07/02/2013
The European Heads of State or Government gathered today in Brussels for a two-day summit mainly devoted to the Multiannual Financial Framework (MFF) for 2014-2020. Member States will try to reach a deal on the EU's next seven-year budget, after a previous meeting in November failed. But talks are expected to be taught. The issue is dividing the 27 governments at a time of cutbacks and austerity across Europe.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 General views (2 shots) 00:00:16
00:00:21 Arrival of Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourg Prime Minister 00:00:04
00:00:25 General view 00:00:04
00:00:29 Cutaway of cameramen and photographers 00:00:06
00:00:35 General view 00:00:10
00:00:45 Arrival of Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, with Donald Tusk, Polish Prime Minister and Werner Faymann, Austrian Federal Chancellor (3 shots) 00:00:31
00:01:16 Arrival od Martin Schulz, President of the EP, and of David Cameron, UK Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:01:23 Dalia Grybauskaite, Lithuanian President, and Donald Tusk 00:00:06
00:01:29 David Cameron 00:00:06
00:01:35 Arrival of Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister, and of Fredrik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister - handshake with Mario Monti, Italian Prime Minister 00:00:16
00:01:51 General view 00:00:07
00:01:58 Arrival of François Hollande, French President (2 shots) 00:00:16
00:02:14 Martin Schulz and Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:09
00:02:23 José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC, talking to various EU leaders 00:00:04
00:02:27 Arrival of Mario Monti 00:00:08
00:02:35 Martin Schulz and Angela Merkel 00:00:05
00:02:40 Arrival of Enda Kenny, Irish Prime Minister 00:00:12
00:02:52 Arrival of Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:02:58 François Hollande joining Angela Merkel and Martin Schulz 00:00:24
00:03:22 General views (2 shots) 00:00:17
00:03:39 Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Danish Prime Minister, and Dalia Grybauskaite 00:00:03
00:03:42 Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council, joining group of EU leaders (2 shots) 00:00:12
00:03:54 François Hollande and Enda Kenny 00:00:07
00:04:01 Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:09
00:04:10 Andrus Ansip, Estonian Prime Minister, and Valdis Dombrovskis, Latvian Prime Minister 00:00:09
00:04:19 Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:05
00:04:24 Enda Kenny and François Hollande - joined by Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Prime Minister 00:00:10
00:04:34 José Manuel Barroso with Lawrence Gonzi, Maltese Prime Minister, and Mark Rutte 00:00:04
00:04:38 General views of the roundtable (3 shots) 00:00:56
00:05:34 Donald Tusk and Viktor Orban, Hungarian Prime Minister 00:00:04
00:05:38 General view 00:00:04
00:05:42 END 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015