European Council: extracts from the roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 91081   Durée: 00:07:20   Première transmission: 14/12/2012  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council / Justus Lipsius
Fin de production: 14/12/2012
When EU leaders meet for the summit on 13-14 December in Brussels, economic and financial issues and foreign policy will be on the agenda. "The main purpose of this meeting will be for us to discuss a specific and timebound roadmap for the completion of the Economic and Monetary Union (EMU)", said President of the European Council Herman Van Rompuy in his invitation letter to the EU's Heads of State and Government. "It is indeed crucial that, in order to boost confidence in the long term viability of the EMU, we set out the milestones that will ensure we close the gaps in the EMU architecture which were revealed by the crisis." Under foreign policy, the European Council is due to focus on the Common Security and Defence Policy and EU enlargement.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Arrival of Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister 00:00:09
00:00:14 Arrival of David Cameron, UK Prime Minister 00:00:21
00:00:35 Arrival of Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council 00:00:07
00:00:42 General view 00:00:05
00:00:47 Arrival of Dalia Grybauskaitè, Lithuanian President 00:00:09
00:00:56 Elio Di Rupo and Janez Jansa, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:10
00:01:06 Arrival of José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC 00:00:09
00:01:15 Arrival of François Hollande, French President 00:00:26
00:01:41 François Hollande, French President and Dalia Grybauskaitè 00:00:21
00:02:02 Arrival of Demetris Christofias, Cypriot President 00:01:25
00:03:27 Arrival of Valdis Dombrovskis, Latvian Prime Minister 00:00:08
00:03:35 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor and David Cameron 00:00:11
00:03:46 Catherine Ashton and Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:06
00:03:52 José Manuel Barroso and Janez Jansa 00:00:04
00:03:56 Fredrik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister and Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister 00:00:18
00:04:14 David Cameron 00:00:03
00:04:17 José Manuel Barroso and Janez Jansa 00:00:02
00:04:19 Fredrik Reinfeldt and Mark Rutte 00:00:07
00:04:26 Arrival of Donald Tusk, Polish Prime Minister 00:00:11
00:04:37 Arrival of Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Prime Minister 00:00:09
00:04:46 General View of the room 00:00:05
00:04:51 José Manuel Barroso and Mark Rutte 00:00:17
00:05:08 Antonis Samaras, Greek Prime Minister 00:00:01
00:05:09 Cutaway 00:00:05
00:05:14 Arrival of Angela Merkel and Mario Monti 00:00:14
00:05:28 Angela Merkel and David Cameron talking outside the room 00:00:06
00:05:34 Fredrik Reinfeldt and Petr Necas, Czech Prime Minister 00:00:08
00:05:42 Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Danish Prime Minister, Elio Di Rupo and François Hollande 00:00:09
00:05:51 Mario Monti 00:00:03
00:05:54 Donald Tusk 00:00:04
00:05:58 Arrival of Mariano rajoy, Spanish President 00:00:05
00:06:03 Andrus Ansip, Estonian Prime Minister 00:00:42
00:06:45 General view of the room (travelling) 00:00:14
00:06:59 Angela Merkel and of François Hollande 00:00:09
00:07:08 General view 00:00:12
00:07:20 END 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016