European Council: roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 91063   Durée: 00:03:41   Première transmission: 13/12/2012  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council / Justus Lipsius
Fin de production: 13/12/2012
The European Leaders gathered this afternoon in Brussels for a two-day meeting mainly devoted to adjust the European response to the economic crisis. They were expected to discuss a specific and timebound roadmap for the completion of the Economic and Monetary Union, in a view to boost confidence in its long term viability. The objective is to close the gaps in the EMU architecture which were revealed by the crisis.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Arrival of Dalia Grybauskaitè, Lithuanian President - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council 00:00:07
00:00:12 Arrival of Boyko Borissov, Bulgarian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:00:18 David Cameron, UK Prime Minister, and José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC 00:00:03
00:00:21 Boyko Borissov and Antonis Samaras, Greek Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:00:28 David Cameron and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:06
00:00:34 Arrival Lawrence Gonzi, Maltese Prime Minister - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:09
00:00:43 Arrival of Enda Kenny, Irish Prime Minister - followed by Mariono Rajoy Brey, Spanish Prime Minister (2 shots) 00:00:13
00:00:56 Enda Kenny welcomed by Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:12
00:01:08 Joint arrival of Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, and of François Hollande, French President - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy (2 shots) 00:00:19
00:01:27 Valdis Dombrovskis, Latvian Prime Minister, and Janez Jansa, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:01:33 Fredrik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister, with Enda Kenny, François Hollande and Angela Merkel 00:00:06
00:01:39 Arrival of Robert Fico, Slovakian Prime Minister - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:06
00:01:45 Angela Merkel joining group of European leaders, including Zoran Milanovic, Croatian Prime Minister, and Andrus Ansip, Estonian Prime Minister 00:00:16
00:02:01 Angela Merkel and David Cameron 00:00:09
00:02:10 Arrival of Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy (2 shots) 00:00:12
00:02:22 Joint arrival of Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourg Prime Minister and President of the Eurogroup, and of Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister 00:00:11
00:02:33 Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament, and François Hollande 00:00:07
00:02:40 Arrival of Pedro Passos Coelho, Portuguese Prime Minister - welcome by Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:05
00:02:45 General view 00:00:08
00:02:53 Group of European leaders, including Jean-Claude Juncker and Antonis Samaras 00:00:21
00:03:14 Pedro Passos Coelho and Angela Merkel 00:00:06
00:03:20 General view 00:00:04
00:03:24 EU presidency 00:00:03
00:03:27 Mario Monti, Italian Prime Minister - sitting next to Valdis Dombrovskis, Antonis Samaras and Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:09
00:03:36 General view 00:00:05
00:03:41 END 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016