Competitiveness Council (COMPET): extracts from the doorstep (Cyprus) and arrivals (EC, France, Hungary, Spain, Luxembourg, Belgium)

Type: NEWS   Référence: 90995   Durée: 00:02:59   Première transmission: 11/12/2012  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - EC/Berlaymont
Fin de production: 11/12/2012
The European Ministers in charge of Space and Research Policy met today in Brussels. They firstly had an exchange of views on how to better develop the relationship between the EU and the European Space Agency, and examined ways to enhance international cooperation in research and innovation. After lunch, ministers held public deliberations on two legislative proposals which will be part of "Horizon 2020", the future framework programme for funding research and innovation for the years 2014 to 2020. These two pieces relate to the specific programme for the implementation of Horizon 2020 and the content of the strategic innovation agenda of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) for the coming years. Finally, the Council took note of a report on the progress made regarding the Euratom proposal, which supplements Horizon 2020 in the field of nuclear research.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Arrival of Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Member of the EC in charge of Research, Innovation and Science 00:00:24
00:00:29 Arrival of Geneviève Fioraso, French Minister for Higher Educaton and Research 00:00:24
00:00:53 Arrival of Eleni Mavrou, Cyprus Minister for the Interior - SOUNDBITE (English) on the agenda of the meeting 00:01:12
00:02:05 Arrival of Zoltán Cséfalvay, Hungarian Minister of State for National Economy 00:00:08
00:02:13 Arrival of Carmen Vela, Spanish State Secretary 00:00:10
00:02:23 Arrival of delegates 00:00:13
00:02:36 Arrival of François Biltgen, Luxembourg Minister for Research 00:00:10
00:02:46 Arrival of Paul Magnette, Belgian Minister for Public Enterprises, Scientific Policy and Development Cooperation, in charge of Larger Towns Policy 00:00:13
00:02:59 END 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016