European Council: Extracts from the roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 88890   Durée: 00:06:00   Première transmission: 19/10/2012  Lieu: Council , Justus Lipsius building, Brussels
Fin de production: 19/10/2012
The European Council will discuss the progress in the implementation of the Compact for Growth and Jobs pdfagreed at the June summit and, if necessary, set additional orientations to promote growth and employment. President of the European Commission, José Manuel Barroso has sent a report to Heads of State and Government in which he calls on them to redouble their efforts to implement the Compact for Growth and Jobs. They will also dicuss relations with strategic partners, in particular a debrief by the President of the European Council on the outcome of the last EU-China summit of 20 September; conclusions on Syria, Iran and Mali in the light of discussions at the Foreign Affair sand General Affairs Councils.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council, François Hollande, French President, Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister, Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourgish Prime Minister and Antonis Samaras, Greek Prime Minister 00:00:19
00:00:24 Arrival of Demetris Christofias, President of Cyprus 00:00:04
00:00:28 François Hollande, Jean-CLaude Juncker and Antonis Samaras 00:00:08
00:00:36 Demetris Christofias 00:00:08
00:00:44 François Hollande, Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Danish Prime Minister and Janez Jansa, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:00:50 François Hollande and Helle Thorning-Schmidt 00:00:02
00:00:52 Arrival of Mario Monti, Italian Prime Minister 00:00:14
00:01:06 General view with Herman Van Rompuy and Boyko Borissov, Bulgarian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:01:12 Dalia Grybauskaité, Lithuanian President and Zoran Milanovic, Croatian Prime Minister 00:00:08
00:01:20 Elio Di Rupo 00:00:06
00:01:26 Arrival of Mariano Rajoy Brey, Spanish Prime Minister 00:00:11
00:01:37 Dalia Grybauskaité and Zoran Milanovic 00:00:09
00:01:46 General view 00:00:13
00:01:59 Elio Di Rupo, Janez Jansa, Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Prime Minister, David Cameron, UK Prime Minister and Petr Necas, Czech Prime Minister 00:00:03
00:02:02 Arrival of Traian Basescu, Romanian President 00:00:08
00:02:10 Janez Jansa, Jyrki Katainen, David Cameron, Petr Necas and Helle Thorning-Schmidt 00:00:07
00:02:17 Arrival of José Manuel Barros, EC President 00:00:05
00:02:22 Janez Jansa, David Cameron, Petr Necas and Helle Thorning Schmidt 00:00:11
00:02:33 Arrival of Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister and Enda Kenny, Irish Taoiseach 00:00:15
00:02:48 General view 00:00:08
00:02:56 Arrival of Viktor Orban, Hungarian Prime Minister 00:00:10
00:03:06 Arrival of Andrus Ansip, Estonian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:03:12 Mario Monti and François Hollande 00:00:04
00:03:16 Arrival og Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor 00:00:05
00:03:21 Dalia Grybauskaité and Zoran Milanovic 00:00:05
00:03:26 Angela Merkel and Andrus Ansip 00:00:07
00:03:33 Angela Merkel 00:00:07
00:03:40 Mark Rutte, François Hollande, Jean-Claude Juncker, Mario Monti and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:13
00:03:53 Angela Merkel, David Cameron, Petr Necas, Janez Jansa, Jyrki Katainen, Helle Thorning-Schmidt and Fredrik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:04:00 Angela Merkel 00:00:04
00:04:04 General view 00:00:06
00:04:10 David Cameron and Lawrence Gonzi, Maltese Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:04:17 Angela Merkel, Fredrik Reinfeldt and Elio Di Rupo 00:00:10
00:04:27 François Hollande and Jyrki Katainen 00:00:13
00:04:40 Angela Merkel, Fredrik Reinfeldt and Elio Di Rupo 00:00:05
00:04:45 General view 00:00:06
00:04:51 Angela Merkel and François Hollande 00:00:06
00:04:57 Helle Thorning-Schmidt and Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:10
00:05:07 General view (2 shots) 00:00:53
00:06:00 End 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016