European Council: extracts from the roundtable

Type: News   Reference: 88884   Duration: 00:07:41  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council/Justus Lipsius
End production: 18/10/2012   First transmission: 18/10/2012
Extracts from the roundtable during the European Council on 18 October in Brussels.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 TITLE 00:00:05
00:00:05 Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council, and José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission 00:00:08
00:00:13 Antonis Samaras, Greek Prime Minister, Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament, and Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Danish Prime Minister 00:00:14
00:00:27 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Demetris Christofias, President of Cyprus, Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Pedro Passos Coelho, Portuguese Prime Minister, and Martin Schulz 00:00:32
00:00:59 Janez Jansa, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:01:05 Herman Van Rompuy and Antonis Samaras 00:00:27
00:01:32 Robert Fico, Slovak Prime Minister 00:00:03
00:01:35 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Janez Jansa and Robert Fico 00:00:18
00:01:53 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Traian Basescu, President of Romania 00:00:12
00:02:05 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Zoran Milanovic, Croatian Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:02:10 Werner Faymann, Austrian Federal Chancellor 00:00:03
00:02:13 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Werner Faymann 00:00:10
00:02:23 Werner Faymann, Demetris Christofias, Robert Fico, Lawrence Gonzi, Maltese Prime Minister and Boyko Borissov, Bulgarian Prime Minister 00:00:11
00:02:34 Martin Schulz and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:06
00:02:40 Andrus Ansip, Estonian Prime Minister 00:00:04
00:02:44 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Andrus Ansip 00:00:07
00:02:51 Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister of Luxembourg 00:00:05
00:02:56 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Andrus Ansip, Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:08
00:03:04 José Manuel Barroso and Martin Schulz 00:00:04
00:03:08 Werner Faymann 00:00:06
00:03:14 Martin Schulz, Werner Faymann, Boyko Borissov and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:07
00:03:21 Jean-Claude Juncker and Boyko Borissov 00:00:03
00:03:24 Catherine Ashton, High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the EC 00:00:05
00:03:29 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Donald Tusk, Polish Prime Minister, Enda Kenny, Irish Prime Minister, and Viktor Orban, Hungarian Prime Minister 00:00:29
00:03:58 Pedro Passos Coelho 00:00:05
00:04:03 Viktor Orban, Traian Basescu, Boyko Borissov, Donald Tusk and Martin Schulz 00:00:20
00:04:23 Lawrence Gonzi, Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:06
00:04:29 Traian Basescu and Dalia Grybauskaité, President of Lithuania 00:00:06
00:04:35 Viktor Orban, José Manuel Barroso and Werner Faymann 00:00:05
00:04:40 Traian Basescu and Catherine Ashton 00:00:09
00:04:49 Werner Faymann, Martin Schulz and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:06
00:04:55 Lawrence Gonzi and Robert Fico 00:00:06
00:05:01 General view 00:00:04
00:05:05 Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:05:10 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Jyrki Katainen 00:00:05
00:05:15 Traian Basescu 00:00:06
00:05:21 Dalia Grybauskaité and Donald Tusk 00:00:05
00:05:26 Mario Monti, Italian Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:05:31 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Mario Monti 00:00:06
00:05:37 Catherine Ashton and Martin Schulz 00:00:05
00:05:42 Cutaways of photographers 00:00:05
00:05:47 Helle Thorning-Schmidt and Zoran Milanovic 00:00:05
00:05:52 General view 00:00:05
00:05:57 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, and François Hollande, President of the French Republic 00:00:06
00:06:03 Herman Van Rompuy welcoming Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, and François Hollande, President of the French Republic. Hanshake between Angela Merkel and Mario Monti; and between François Hollande and David Cameron, British Prime Minister 00:00:16
00:06:19 Angela Merkel and Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:06:25 David Cameron 00:00:06
00:06:31 Herman Van Rompuy and David Cameron 00:00:05
00:06:36 Boyko Borissov, David Cameron, Lawrence Gonzi and Robert Fico 00:00:06
00:06:42 Angela Merkel, Martin Schulz and Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister 00:00:08
00:06:50 Mariano Rajoy, Spanish Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:06:56 Angela Merkel and Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:05
00:07:01 Mariano Rajoy and François Hollande 00:00:11
00:07:12 Catherine Ashton, Demetris Christofias and Catherine Ashton 00:00:05
00:07:17 Dalia Grybauskaité and Angela Merkel 00:00:06
00:07:23 José Manuel Barroso and Pedro Passos Coelho 00:00:08
00:07:31 David Cameron and Elio Di Rupo 00:00:07
00:07:38 General view 00:00:03
00:07:41 END 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2016