European Council:extracts from the roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 86468   Durée: 00:02:31   Première transmission: 29/06/2012  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council
Fin de production: 29/06/2012
On 29 June, the EU leaders are gathering for the second part of the European Council after reaching an agreement over the night on emergency action to lower borrowing costs of Italy and Spain. The European Union leaders agreed early Friday to use the continent's bailout fund to funnel money directly to struggling Spanish banks, a step that avoids increasing Spain's overall sovereign debt burden. They also agreed to the idea of a tighter fiscal union in the longer term. Yesterday, the European Council Union also agreed to devote 120 billion Euros for 'immediate growth measures' and up to 4.5 billion Euros in "project bonds" to fund investments in transport, sustainable energy and digital infrastructure.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 José Manuel Barroso, EC President, and Valdis Dombrovskis, Latvian Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:00:10 Mario Monti, Italian Prime Minister and François Hollande, President of France 00:00:04
00:00:14 Helle Thorning-Schmidt, Danish Prime Minister, and Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council 00:00:04
00:00:18 Mario Draghi, ECB President and François Hollande 00:00:05
00:00:23 José Manuel Barroso and Elio Di Rupo, Belgian Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:00:28 François Hollande, Helle Thorning-Schmidt and Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:06
00:00:34 Mario Monti, Demetris Christofias, President of Cyprus, and Dalia Grybauskaité, Lithuanian President 00:00:07
00:00:41 Lawrence Gonzi, Maltese Prime Minister, and Catherine Ashton EU High Representative / EC Vice President 00:00:04
00:00:45 Mario Monti and Donald Tusk, Polish Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:00:50 José Manuel Barroso, Enda Kenny, Irish Prime Minister and Elio Di Rupo 00:00:06
00:00:56 David Cameron, British Prime Minister 00:00:03
00:00:59 Zoran Milanovic, Croatian prime Minister 00:00:05
00:01:04 Dalia Grybauskaité and Valdis Dombrovskis, Latvian Prime Minister 00:00:05
00:01:09 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, and Mario Draghi 00:00:18
00:01:27 David Cameron and Frederik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister and Mariano Rajoy Brey, Spanish Prime Minister 00:00:13
00:01:40 General view of the meeting 00:00:05
00:01:45 Mario Monti, Angela Merkel and Mario Draghi 00:00:06
00:01:51 Mariano Rajoy Brey 00:00:04
00:01:55 Karolos Papoulias, President of the Greece 00:00:06
00:02:01 Mario Monti, Angela Merkel and Mario Draghi (2 shots) 00:00:09
00:02:10 Karolos Papoulias 00:00:08
00:02:18 Mario Monti, Angela Merkel and Mario Draghi 00:00:08
00:02:26 General view of the meeting 00:00:05
00:02:31 End 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016