Eurogroup meeting: roundtable Macro Economic Dialogue

Type: NEWS   Référence: 83355   Durée: 00:02:38   Première transmission: 20/02/2012  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council
Fin de production: 20/02/2012
The Macro Economic Dialogue is a high level forum for the exchange of views between the Council, Commission, European Central Bank and social partners. It was instituted by the June 1999 Cologne European Council to contribute to the growth and stability orientation of the macroeconomic framework in the EU. The MED takes place twice a year and has a two-layer structure, political and technical. The political dialogue is organised by a representative of the country holding the presidency of the EU. It is preceded by a preparatory technical meeting, for which the Economic Policy Committee sets the framework and DG ECFIN provides the secretariat.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Philippe De Buck, Director General of BUSINESSEUROPE (3 shots) 00:00:14
00:00:19 Rudy De Leeuw, President of FGTB 00:00:06
00:00:25 Bernadette Segol, UNI-EUROPA Regional Secretary (2 shots) 00:00:10
00:00:35 Bernadette Segol and Philippe De Buck 00:00:05
00:00:40 Milena Angelova, Vice President of CEEP 00:00:04
00:00:44 Cutaway of a photographer 00:00:05
00:00:49 Milena Angelova and Philippe De Buck 00:00:04
00:00:53 Philippe De Buck and Christos Patsalides, Cypriot Permanent Secretary for Finance 00:00:06
00:00:59 Cutaway of a photographer 00:00:04
00:01:03 Margrethe Vestager, Danish Minister for Economics Affairs and the Interior 00:00:07
00:01:10 Mario Draghi, President of the European Central Bank (3 shots) 00:00:18
00:01:28 Mario Draghi and Philippe De Buck 00:00:06
00:01:34 Mario Draghi 00:00:05
00:01:39 Mario Draghi and Margrethe Vestager 00:00:05
00:01:44 General view 00:00:06
00:01:50 Cutaway of a photographer 00:00:04
00:01:54 Margrethe Vestager (2 shots) 00:00:09
00:02:03 Mario Draghi 00:00:03
00:02:06 Bernadette Segol 00:00:05
00:02:11 Milena Angelova 00:00:06
00:02:17 Christos Patsalides and Irish delegation 00:00:07
00:02:24 General view (2 shots) 00:00:14
00:02:38 End 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016