European Council: extracts from the roundtable

Type: News   Reference: 78416   Duration: 00:01:35  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council/Justus Lipsius
End production: 24/06/2011   First transmission: 24/06/2011
EU heads of state and government meet in Brussels on 23-24 June for an European Council devoted to economic matters, migration, the EU's Southern Neighbourhood and Croatia's accession to the EU. During the second day of the summit, they are expected to nominate Mario Draghi as the future President of the European Central Bank. They will also assess implementation of migration policies and will discuss developments in the southern Mediterranean, focusing on Libya, Syria and the Middle East peace process.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council 00:00:06
00:00:11 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, and Traian Basescu, Romanian President 00:00:03
00:00:14 Herman Van Rompuy and Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:00:20 View of the roundtable including Herman Van Rompuy, Mark Rutte and José Manuel Barroso (2 shots) 00:00:14
00:00:34 Catherine Ashton, EU High Representative and EC Vice-President, and Borut Pahor, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:06
00:00:40 Pedro Passos Coelho, Portuguese Prime Minister, and Jyrki Katainen, Prime Minister of Finland 00:00:07
00:00:47 View of the roundtable including Herman Van Rompuy, Mark Rutte and José Manuel Barroso 00:00:06
00:00:53 Dalia Grybauskaité, Lithuanian President; Enda Kenny, Irish Taoiseach; Viktor Orbán, Hungarian Prime Minister; and Demetris Christofias, President of Cyprus 00:00:07
00:01:00 Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister of Luxembourg 00:00:08
00:01:08 Angela Merkel and Nicolas Sarkozy, French President 00:00:07
00:01:15 George Papandreou, Greek Prime Minister, and Werner Faymann, Austrian Federal Chancellor 00:00:04
00:01:19 Nicolas Sarkozy and Herman Van Rompuy (2 shots) 00:00:09
00:01:28 Pedro Passos Coelho and David Cameron, British Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:01:35 End 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015