General Affairs Council: extracts from the arrivals and roundtable

Type: News   Reference: 78328   Duration: 00:03:44  Lieu: Luxembourg (town), Luxembourg - Council
End production: 21/06/2011   First transmission: 21/06/2011
EU Ministers in charge of European Affairs meet in Luxembourg to prepare the June meeting of the European Council, and to take note of a Council work programme prepared by the "trio" of future presidencies: Poland, Denmark and Cyprus. Ministers will hold a working lunch with the President of the European Council, Herman Van Rompuy.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Arrival of Maroš Šefcovic, EC Vice-President in charge of Inter-Institutional Relations and Administration 00:00:08
00:00:13 Arrival and SOUNDBITE (in ENGLISH) Steven Vanackere, acting Belgian Minister for Foreign Affairs, saying that everybody agrees that the Croatian government has done really a good job and everybody feels that Croatia is doing the last yards now. 00:00:20
00:00:33 Arrival of Lene Espersen, Danish Minister for Foreign Affairs 00:00:08
00:00:41 Arrival of Marcos Kyprianou, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Cyprus 00:00:11
00:00:52 Arrival and SOUNDBITE (in ENGLISH) of János Martonyi, Hungarian Minister for Foreign Affairs and President-in-office of the Council, saying that this is a very important meeting because we will have to meet the final preparations for the European Council meeting of June. We will have a discussion on the final draft conclusions, on the economic package, on migration, on Croatia, and also we will endose two key strategies of the Hungarian Presidency: the roma integration and Danube strategy. 00:00:48
00:01:40 Arrival of Karel Schwarzenberg, Czech Minister for Foreign Affairs 00:00:12
00:01:52 Arrival and SOUNDBITE (in ENGLISH) Mikołaj Dowgielewicz, Polish Secretary of State for European affairs and economic policy, saying that we very much hope that the Treaty of Accesion of Croatia will be signed during the Polish Presidency. This is our plan and we are determinate to push for. 00:00:22
00:02:14 Arrival of Manuel Lobo Antunes, Portuguese Secretary of State for European Affairs 00:00:05
00:02:19 Roundtable: Marcos Kyprianou and Lene Espersen (2 shots) 00:00:14
00:02:33 János Martonyi (2 shots) 00:00:10
00:02:43 Mikołaj Dowgielewicz (2 shots) 00:00:10
00:02:53 Maroš Šefcovic 00:00:04
00:02:57 Tonio Borg, Maltease Minister for Foreign Affairs 00:00:05
00:03:02 Diego López Garrido, Spanish Secretary of State for European Affairs 00:00:10
00:03:12 Jean Asselborn, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Luxembourg, talking to Mikuláš Dzurinda, Slovak Minister for Foreign Affairs 00:00:08
00:03:20 Karel Schwarzenberg and Steven Vanackere 00:00:08
00:03:28 Views of the roundtable (3 shots) 00:00:16
00:03:44 End 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015