European Stability Mechanism meeting: roundtable

Type: News   Reference: 78311   Duration: 00:03:46  Lieu: Luxembourg (town), Luxembourg - Council
End production: 20/06/2011   First transmission: 20/06/2011
The Eurogroup met in European Stability Mechanism (ESM) format (i.e. Finance Ministers of the euro area, plus other interested Member States) today in Luxembourg. The European Council of 4 February called for the Euro area Finance Ministers and the European Commission to finalise work on the intergovernmental arrangement setting up the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) by March 2011. The Eurogroup Working Group has decided to re-launch the Task Force that worked in 2010 on the support to Greece and on the establishment of the EFSF. The European Council also agreed that non-euro area Member States would be involved in the discussion on the establishment of the ESM if they so wished. All non-euro area Member States have asked to participate in the work of the Task Force.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Giulio Tremonti, Italian Minister for Economic Affairs and Finance 00:00:05
00:00:10 Jan Kees De Jager, Dutch Minister for Finance 00:00:07
00:00:17 Franci Krizanic, Slovenian Minister for Finance 00:00:06
00:00:23 George Osborne, UK Chancellor of the Exchequer, and Miroslav Kalousek, Czech Minister for Finance 00:00:08
00:00:31 Miroslav Kalousek 00:00:08
00:00:39 Cutaway of photographers 00:00:04
00:00:43 Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Prime Minister, and Jan Kees De Jager 00:00:14
00:00:57 Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourg Prime Minister and President of the Eurogroup, and George Osborne 00:00:06
00:01:03 Jean-Claude Juncker and Miroslav Kalousek 00:00:10
00:01:13 Olli Rehn, Member of the EU in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs 00:00:07
00:01:20 Jean-Claude Juncker and Wolfgang Schäuble, German Federal Minister for Finance 00:00:08
00:01:28 Ivan Miklos, Slovak Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance 00:00:05
00:01:33 Miroslav Kalousek and Ivan Miklos 00:00:08
00:01:41 General view 00:00:06
00:01:47 Didier Reynders, Belgian Minister for Finance 00:00:04
00:01:51 Michael Noonan, Irish Minister for Finance 00:00:06
00:01:57 Elena Salgado Mendez, Spanish Second Vice-President of the Government, Minister of Economy and Finance 00:00:07
00:02:04 Arrival of Jan Vincent-Rostowski, Polish Minister for Finance 00:00:05
00:02:09 Michael Noonan and Jan Vincent-Rostowski 00:00:10
00:02:19 Cutaway of photographers 00:00:05
00:02:24 Arrival of Jean-Claude Trichet, ECB President - joining George Osborne and Olli Rehn 00:00:07
00:02:31 Jean-Claude Trichet 00:00:06
00:02:37 Arrival of Christine Lagarde, French Minister for Economic Affairs - joining George Osborne and Jean-Claude Trichet 00:00:12
00:02:49 General view 00:00:07
00:02:56 Jean-Claude Trichet and Olli Rehn (2 shots) 00:00:11
00:03:07 Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:06
00:03:13 General views (2 shots) 00:00:19
00:03:32 Arrival of Evangelos Venizelos, Greek Minister for Finance (2 shots) 00:00:14
00:03:46 END 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2016