Eurogroup meeting: round table

Type: Report   Reference: I-068389   Duration: 10:03:05  Lieu:
End production: 06/12/2010   First transmission: 06/12/2010
Olli Rehn, Member of the EC in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs, attended the Eurogroup meeting on 6 December 2010. The discussions focused on economic governance. Following the bailouts of Ireland and Greece, the Eurogroup agreed on details of the European Stability Mechanism, the rescue mechanism to help euro area Member States. Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the Eurogroup, and Giulio Tremonti, Italian Minister for Economy and Finance, called for the creation of pan-European bonds to boost confidence in the euro, while Germany rejected the idea. Ministers also discussed the increase of the euro area rescue fund.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

10:00:00 Title 00:00:05
10:00:05 Elena Salgado Méndez, Spanish Minister for Economy and Finance, and Dominique Strauss-Kahn, President of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) (3 shots) 00:00:17
10:00:22 Cutaway of cameramen 00:00:04
10:00:26 Dominique Strauss-Kahn and Elena Salgado Méndez 00:00:07
10:00:33 Franc Križanič, Slovenian Minister for Finance (2 shots) 00:00:11
10:00:45 Fernando Teixeira dos Santos, Portuguese Minister for Finance 00:00:05
10:00:50 Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Minister for Finance 00:00:05
10:00:56 Jyrki Katainen, Giulio Tremonti, Italian Minister for Economy and Finance, Fernando Teixeira dos Santos and Dominique Strauss-Kahn 00:00:06
10:01:02 George Papaconstantinou, Greek Minister for Finance 00:00:07
10:01:09 Group of Ministers talking 00:00:05
10:01:15 Cutaway of cameramen and photographers 00:00:04
10:01:19 Dominique Strauss-Kahn and George Papaconstantinou 00:00:05
10:01:25 Jan Kees de Jager, Dutch Minister for Finance 00:00:03
10:01:28 Fernando Teixeira dos Santos 00:00:03
10:01:32 Josef Pröll, Austrian Federal Minister for Finance 00:00:06
10:01:38 Ministers with Wolfgang Schäuble, German Federal Minister for Finance (3 shots) 00:00:18
10:01:56 Arrival of Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourgish Prime Minister and Minister for the Treasury and President of the Eurogroup, and Didier Reynders, acting Belgian Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance and Institutional Reforms (3 shots) 00:00:21
10:02:18 Olli Rehn, Member of the EC in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs 00:00:10
10:02:28 Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank (ECB) 00:00:08
10:02:37 Olli Rehn with Giulio Tremonti, Jean-Claude Juncker and Didier Reynders (2 shots) 00:00:11
10:02:48 Jean-Claude Trichet, Jean-Claude Juncker and Dominique Strauss-Kahn (2 shots) 00:00:11
10:02:59 Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:06
10:03:05 General view 00:00:04
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015