Competitiveness Council, 3016th meeting: round table (Research)

Type: Report   Reference: I-066113   Duration: 10:02:21  Lieu:
End production: 26/05/2010   First transmission: 26/05/2010
On 26 May 2010, Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal, Spanish Minister for Science and Innovation, chaired the 3016th meeting of the Competitiveness Council, in Brussels. The EU Ministers for Research talked about Research and Development policies.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

10:00:00 Title 00:00:05
10:00:05 Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal, Spanish Minister for Science and Innovation and President in office of the Council (3 shots) 00:00:18
10:00:23 Tõnis Lukas, Estonian Minister for Education and Research (2 shots) 00:00:09
10:00:32 Giuseppe Pizza, Italian Secretary of State for Education, Universities and Research (2 shots) 00:00:09
10:00:42 Batt O'Keeffe, Irish Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Employment, and Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Member of the EC in charge of Research, Innovation and Science 00:00:05
10:00:48 Benoît Cerexhe, Minister of the Government of the Brussels-Capital Region, in charge of Economy, Employment, Scientific Research and Foreign Trade (2 shots) 00:00:09
10:00:57 Charlotte Sahl-Madsen, Danish Minister for Science, Technology and Development (2 shots) 00:00:10
10:01:07 Mareks Gruškevics, Latvian Secretary of State at the Ministry for Education and Science 00:00:05
10:01:12 Máire Geoghegan-Quinn (2 shots) 00:00:11
10:01:24 Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal, and David Willetts, British Minister of State for Universities and Science (2 shots) 00:00:10
10:01:34 Romanian Delegation 00:00:05
10:01:39 Annette Schavan, German Federal Minister for Education and Research (2 shots) 00:00:10
10:01:50 Beatrix Karl, Austrian Federal Minister for Science and Research (2 shots) 00:00:11
10:02:01 José Mariano Gago, Portuguese Minister for Science, Technology and Higher Education,and Annette Schavan 00:00:06
10:02:07 José Mariano Gago 00:00:04
10:02:11 Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal (2 shots) 00:00:09
10:02:21 General views of the meeting (2 shots) 00:00:09
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2014