European Council: extracts from the roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 69313   Durée: 00:01:46   Première transmission: 26/03/2010  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council
Fin de production: 26/03/2010
On the second day of the European Council, Heads of State and Government will focus on the follow-up to the Copenhagen Conference, both as regards the international negotiation process and the Union's relations with its strategic partners EU Leaders will also discuss the European Commission's 2020 strategy for jobs and growth and exchange views on the main issues on the agenda of the forthcoming G20 Summit in Toronto. On Thursday, countries from Eurozone have agreed on a financial backstop for Greece that will combine bilateral loans from other eurozone governments and the International Monetary Fund, a move aimed at stopping the government debt crisis that has undermined the shared currency.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council and José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero, Spanish Prime Minister (2 shots) 00:00:12
00:00:17 Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank and Borut Pahor, Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:00:24 Cutaway 00:00:07
00:00:31 José Manuel Barroso, EC President and Jan Peter Balkenende, Dutch Prime Minister (2 shots) 00:00:09
00:00:40 Frederik Reinfeldt, Swedish Prime Minister, Matti Vanhanen, Finnish Prime Minister and Dalia Grybauskaité, Lithuanian President 00:00:07
00:00:47 Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank, and Traian Basescu, Romanian President 00:00:08
00:00:55 José Manuel Barroso and José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero 00:00:10
00:01:05 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, Werner Faymann, Austrian Federal Chancellor and Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister of Luxembourg 00:00:15
00:01:20 Nicolas Sarkozy, French President Borut Pahor and Slovenian Prime Minister 00:00:07
00:01:27 Nicolas Sarkozy and Gordon Brown, British Prime Minister 00:00:11
00:01:38 Angela Merkel, German Federal Chancellor, Brian Cowen, Irish Prime Minister and Demetris Christofias, President of Cyprus 00:00:04
00:01:42 General view 00:00:04
00:01:46 End 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016