Eurogroup Meeting: roundtable

Type: NEWS   Référence: 69047   Durée: 00:02:51   Première transmission: 15/03/2010  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - Council/Justus Lipsius
Fin de production: 15/03/2010
This vide shows the round table of the Eurogroup Meeting, which took place on 15 March 2010, in Brussels. During this meeting the EU Ministers for Finance of the 16 countries of the Eurogroup, talked about the economic situation of the euro area. They also discussed the timetable for the withdrawal of stimulus measures implemented in 2008 years to soften the impact of the economic and financial crisis. The Council also assessed the measures announced by Greece for meeting the criteria of the Stability and Growth Pact.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Arrival of Giulio Tremonti, Italian Minister for Economy and Finance 00:00:05
00:00:10 Arrival of Didier Reynders, Belgium Minister for Finances and Institutional Reforms 00:00:03
00:00:13 Arrival of Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council, and of Luc Frieden, Minister for Finance of Luxembourg 00:00:09
00:00:22 Didier Reynders 00:00:05
00:00:27 Luc Frieden, Herman Van Rompuy, and Didier Reynders (2 shots) 00:00:11
00:00:38 Franc Križanič, Slovenian Minister for Finance (2 shots) 00:00:12
00:00:50 Cutaway of press 00:00:03
00:00:53 Fernando Teixeira Dos Santos, Portuguese Minister for Finance 00:00:06
00:00:59 Arrival of Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister and Minister for Finance of Luxembourg, and President of the Eurogroup, and joining Christine Lagarde, French Minister for the Economy, Industry and Employment 00:00:16
00:01:15 Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank, George Papaconstantinou, Greek Minister for Economy and Finance, and with Olli Rehn, Member of the EC in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs, talking together (3 shots) 00:00:22
00:01:37 Jean-Claude Juncker, and Fernando Teixeira dos Santos 00:00:05
00:01:42 Josef Pröll, Austrian Federal Vice-Chancellor and Minister for Finance, with Didier Reynders, and Herman Van Rompuy 00:00:05
00:01:47 George Papaconstantinou (2 shots) 00:00:09
00:01:56 Josef Pröll, Didier Reynders, Herman Van Rompuy, and Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:17
00:02:13 Jean-Claude Juncker, and Herman Van Rompuy, joined by Jean-Claude Trichet 00:00:10
00:02:23 General views of the meeting (4 shots) 00:00:28
00:02:51 END 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016