Eurogroup Meeting: round table

Type: Report   Reference: I-064362   Duration: 10:53:41  Lieu:
End production: 01/12/2009   First transmission: 01/12/2009
On 1 December 2009, the Ministers for Finance of the Eurogroup met in Brussels for their regular economic talks. Financial supervision and public finances were expected to be at the menu of their meeting. The Ministers examined the deadlines for deficit reductions proposed by the European Commission in November 2009. More over, Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourgish Prime Minister, was re-appointed as chairman of the Eurogroup as the Treaty of Lisbon entered into force.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

10:51:25 Title 00:00:05
10:51:30 Franc Križanič, Slovenian Minister for Finance 00:00:10
10:51:40 Charilaos Stavrakis, Cypriot Minister for Finance 00:00:08
10:51:48 Cutaway of photographers 00:00:05
10:51:53 George Papaconstantinou, Greek Minister for Economic Affairs and Finance, and Charilaos Stavrakis 00:00:11
10:52:04 Jyrki Katainen, Finnish Minister for Finance, and Franc Križanič 00:00:07
10:52:11 Jyrki Katainen 00:00:07
10:52:18 Charilaos Stavrakis, and Giulio Tremonti, Italian Minister for Economy and Finance 00:00:04
10:52:22 Wouter Bos, Dutch Minister for Finance, and Wolfgang Schauble, German Federal Minister for Finance (2 shots) 00:00:14
10:52:36 Elena Salgado Méndez Mendez, Spanish Minister for Finance and Vice-President of the Eurogroup 00:00:06
10:52:42 Arrival of Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank, and of Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourgish Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, and President of the Eurogroup 00:00:17
10:52:59 Arrival of Joaquin Almunia, Member of the EC in charge of Economic and Monetary Affairs 00:00:14
10:53:13 General view 00:00:07
10:53:20 Joaquin Almunia 00:00:08
10:53:28 Jean-Claude Trichet 00:00:07
10:53:35 Jean-Claude Juncker 00:00:06
10:53:41 General views (2 shots) 00:00:12
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2016