Environment Council: arrivals and round table

Type: Report   Reference: I-059236   Duration: 10:02:27  Lieu:
End production: 20/10/2008   First transmission: 20/10/2008
In the context of international negotiations on climate change, the EU Ministers for Environment were expected to decide on the EU's position at the United Nations Climate Change Conference in Poznan in December 2008. The Ministers also drew up a progress report on the energy-climate legislative package. In addition, the European Commission presented a communication on deforestation published on 15 October. Moreover, the Ministers were expected to discuss the action plan for sustainable consumption and production and sustainable industrial policy. They also debated GMOs with a view to preparing the conclusions which the Presidency would like to see adopted at the December Council. Other points on the agenda of the Council included, notably, a review of progress on the amendment of the Integrated Pollution Prevention and Control Directive and a policy debate on the draft regulation concerning the ban on the trade of seal products.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

10:00:00 Title 00:00:05
10:00:05 Arrival of Sigmar Gabriel, German Federal Minister for the Environment 00:00:08
10:00:13 Arrival of Jacqueline Cramer, Dutch Minister for the Environment and Spatial Planning 00:00:08
10:00:21 Arrival of Andreas Carlgren, Swedish Minister for the Environment 00:00:10
10:00:31 Arrival of Jean-Louis Borloo, French Minister for Ecology, Energy, Sustainable Development and Town and Country Planning (Regional Development), and President in office of the Council 00:00:06
10:00:37 Arrival of Stavros Dimas, Member of the EC in charge of Environment 00:00:13
10:00:50 Arrival of George Pullicino, Maltese Minister for Resources and Rural Affairs (2 shots) 00:00:07
10:00:57 Arrival of Stefania Prestigiacomo, Italian Minister for the Environment 00:00:10
10:01:07 Round table: Jean-Louis Borloo (3 shots) 00:00:23
10:01:30 George Pullicino and Stavros Dimas 00:00:11
10:01:41 Jean-Louis Borloo and Sigmar Gabriel 00:00:06
10:01:47 Bulgarian delegation 00:00:06
10:01:53 Stavros Dimas and Jean-Louis Borloo 00:00:08
10:02:01 French delegation with Nathalie Kosciusko-Morizet, French Minister of State with responsibility for Ecology, and Jean-Louis Borloo 00:00:10
10:02:11 Stefania Prestigiacomo and Jean-Louis Borloo 00:00:10
10:02:21 Stavros Dimas 00:00:06
10:02:27 General view 00:00:09
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015