First meeting of the European Court of Auditors in its new composition: round table

Type: Report   Reference: I-056069   Duration: 10:15:27  Lieu:
End production: 10/01/2008   First transmission: 10/01/2008
Three new Members have joined the European Court of Auditors in 2008 for a renewable term of six years: Michel Cretin from France, Henri Grethen from Luxembourg and Harald Noack from Germany. They met for the first time on 10 January with their colleagues, who have been renewed in their posts: Hubert Weber from Austria, Maarten B. Engwirda from Netherlands, David Bostock from United Kingdom and Ioannis Sarmas from Greece. The function of the European Court of Auditors is to audit independently the collection and spending of European Union funds and, through this, assess the way that the EU institutions discharge these functions. The Court aims at contributing to the improvement of the financial management of European Union funds at all levels, so as to ensure maximum value for money for the citizens of the Union.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

10:14:03 Title 00:00:04
10:14:08 Exterior view of the European Court of Auditors (2 shots) 00:00:12
10:14:20 Hubert Weber, President of the European Court of Auditors, shaking hands with the three new Members of the Court: Michel Cretin (from France), Henri Grethen (from Luxembourg), and Harald Noack (from Germany) 00:00:17
10:14:37 Arrival of Members of the European Court of Auditors 00:00:06
10:14:43 Henri Grethen 00:00:06
10:14:49 Harald Noack and Michel Cretin 00:00:07
10:14:56 General view of the roundtable (3 shots) 00:00:24
10:15:20 Michel Cretin and Henri Grethen 00:00:04
10:15:24 Hubert Weber 00:00:03
10:15:27 General view of the roundtable (4 shots) 00:00:25
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015