Enlargement of the Schengen area: Czech Republic/Slovakia border control

Type: Report   Reference: I-056026   Duration: 11:12:43  Lieu:
End production: 20/12/2007   First transmission: 20/12/2007
As of 21 December 2007, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia became part of the Schengen area. Controls at internal land and sea borders between these countries and the 15 previous Member States were lifted. This resulted in a very tangible expression of the free movement ideal: this latest enlargement extended the free movement area by 4,278 km.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

11:08:50 Title 00:00:05
11:08:55 View of Kuty-Breclav, Czech-Slovakian check point (2 shots) 00:00:13
11:09:08 Heraldic Sign of the Czech Republik: Czech Passport Control 00:00:10
11:09:18 Czech/Slovak Border Police Control (8 shots) 00:00:59
11:10:17 Controller inside the office (2 shots) 00:00:19
11:10:36 Czech/Slovak Border Police Control (15 shots) 00:01:30
11:12:06 General view of the border control 00:00:08
11:12:14 Border towards the Czech Republic and police control (3 shots) 00:00:29
11:12:43 Border towards Slovakia 00:00:11
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015