Navigation path

Login   |   Register

Advanced search Search in:    Audio    Photo    Video    Shotlist


Treaty of Rome


The Treaty of Rome, establishing the European Economic Community (EEC), signed in Rome on 25 March 1957, and entered into force on 1 January 1958. The Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom) was signed at the same time and the two are therefore jointly known as the Treaties of Rome.

Type: Archives   Reference: I-001179   Date: 16/05/1988   Duration: 08:01
To download, please log in

New Video Player (Version 1)
More info

Press packs

Go to useful links page Useful links

Go to rss page Go to EU Tube page Go to twitter page Go to facebook page Go to contact page

Credit © European Union, 2014