Navigation path

Login   |   Register

Advanced search Search in:    Audio    Photo    Video    Shotlist


G8 Summit: statement by José Manuel Barroso


The 2009 G8 Summit was held in L'Aquila, Italy - the country then holding the G8 Presidency - from 8 to 10 July 2009. The G8 group's member countries are Canada, Russia, France, Germany, Japan, Italy, the United Kingdom, and the United States, together with the European Union represented by the President in office of the Council of the EU and by the President of the European Commission. José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC, arrived in Rome on 8 July 2009 for the start of the G8 summit. He represented the European Commission as full member of the G8 summit for the 5th time. On 10 July, he made a statement on what he retained were the main achievements of the G8 Summit on the issues of climate change, the Doha trade negotiations and on the new food security initiative.

Type: EbS   Reference: 64601   Date: 10/07/2009   Duration: 00:01:55
To download, please log in

Related media

G8 Summit: statement by José Manuel Barroso
Ref: 64601
Date: 10/07/2009
G8 Summit: arrivals, round table and group photo of the G8, with African ...
Ref: 64595
Date: 10/07/2009
64613 G8 Summit: joint press briefing by José Manuel Barroso, Fredrik Reinfeldt, ...
Ref: 64613
Date: 09/07/2009
G8 Summit: extracts from the joint press briefing by José Manuel Barroso, ...
Ref: 64637
Date: 09/07/2009
G8 Summit: statement by José Manuel Barroso
Ref: 64631
Date: 09/07/2009
G8 Summit: group photo with young representatives of the G8 countries, Brazil, ...
Ref: 64633
Date: 09/07/2009
G8 Summit: arrivals, round table, group photo and general atmosphere of G8, ...
Ref: 64612
Date: 09/07/2009
G8 Summit: Arrivals before the dinner of the Italian President and group photo
Ref: I-070122
Date: 09/07/2009
Video Player (V2)
Need some help?

Press packs

Go to useful links page Useful links

Go to rss page Go to EU Tube page Go to twitter page Go to facebook page Go to contact page

Credit © European Union, 2014