Navigation path

Login   |   Register

Advanced search Search in:    Audio    Photo    Video    Shotlist


Home Video Details
Several routes to reach EbS on the web!
We expect high audience levels around the hearings of the Commissioners-designate over the next two weeks in the European Parliament.
We would like to remind you of the different ways you can watch and listen to Europe by Satellite (EbS) coverage online.
Please bookmark the page after clicking here!

Press conference by Connie Hedegaard on EUR 1.2 billion to kick-start 23 innovative renewable energy projects awarded by the EC


On 18 December 2012, Connie Hedegaard, Member of the EC in charge of Climate Action, gave a press conference on NER300 in Brussels. NER300 is a financing instrument managed jointly by the European Commission, European Investment Bank and Member States, so-called because Article 10(a) 8 of the revised Emissions Trading Directive 2009/29/EC contains the provision to set aside 300 million allowances (rights to emit one tonne of carbon dioxide) in the New Entrants’ Reserve of the European Emissions Trading Scheme for subsidising installations of innovative renewable energy technology and Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS). The allowances will be sold on the carbon market and the money raised - which could be 2.4 bn EUR if each allowance is sold for 8 EUR - will be made available to projects as they operate.

Type: EbS   Reference: 91420   Date: 18/12/2012   Duration: 00:14:39
To download, please log in

Related media

Press conference by Connie Hedegaard, Member of the EC, on the so-called NER300 ...
Ref: P-022451/00-01
Date: 18/12/2012
97421 Extracts from the press conference by Connie Hedegaard on EUR 1.2 billion to ...
Ref: 97421
Date: 18/12/2012
Press conference by Connie Hedegaard on EUR 1.2 billion to kick-start 23 ...
Ref: 91420
Date: 18/12/2012

New Video Player (Version 2)
More info

Press packs

Go to useful links page Useful links

Go to rss page Go to EU Tube page Go to twitter page Go to facebook page Go to contact page

Credit © European Union, 2014