Diese Seite wurde am (04/12/2012) archiviert
Zum Inhalt springen
Wichtiger rechtlicher Hinweis

EUROPA - Audiovisuelle- und Medienpolitik

Navigation path: Europäische Kommission > Audiovisuelle- und Medienpolitik
Language navigation: de en fr

Home | Neuigkeiten | A-Z | Kontakt | Webweiser

Local menu

Alternate presentations: Default layout Alternate layout, printer-friendly and allows font resizing

Multilateral Fora :: Council of Europe

Cooperation between the Council of Europe and the European Commission in the audiovisual field

Founded in 1949, the Council of Europe seeks to develop democracy, the rule of law and human rights throughout Europe. It is essentially based on the European Convention on Human Rights with its protocols and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.  The Council of Europe consists of 47 Member Sates, amongst them all Member States of the European Union.

In the audiovisual field, one linking element between Council of Europe and European Union is the European Convention on Transfrontier Television.

The European Commission has observer status and cooperates with the Council of Europe in fields related to the European Union's activities, in particular in the field of media and audiovisual media:

The European Commission is active in the Council of Europe's 'Steering Committee on the Media and New Communication services' (CDMC) and participates in a number of expert groups.

The European Commission is also observer in the 'Standing Committee on Transfrontier Television' that is provided for by the Convention on Transfrontier Television.

Return to top

More on this subject

Home | Neuigkeiten | A-Z | Kontakt | Webweiser