Navigation path

Departments (Directorates-General) and services

The Commission is divided into several departments and services. The departments are known as Directorate-Generals (DGs). On this page, each DG is classified according to the policy it deals with. The Commission services deal with more general administrative issues or have a specific mandate, for example fighting fraud or creating statistics.

Departments (DGs)


Choose high-contrast version Set page to normal font size Increase font size by 200 percent send this page to a friend print this page


Help us improve

Find what you wanted?

Yes No

What were you looking for?

Any suggestions?